Killer Playthrough: Mission 12

As you may have guessed, I’m about to meet my maker. And judging from that title, I’m guessing I’m also going to meet several of my brothers. Aren’t I a lucky boy? This time, there are no targets, and no orders. I’m just trying to get answers. Everyone knows I’m here, so the guard on the door is probably going to pull out a gun and shoot me.

Not anymore. Time to take a look around and get some other weaponry before I move further into this facility. Luckily, there’s a nice locker with a shotgun and ammo right next to this guy.

Walking through the gates and finding out what the hell is going on, I get a cutscene. It isn’t one that makes me a very happy bunny. It doesn’t look good at all.

Okay, so a large amount of clones are trying to kill me. Nothing new there then. There’s a good chance that there’s going to be a large amount of blood and death here. But I’ll only be killing the same person over and over again, so I’ll feel much better about myself. It doesn’t take me long to see where they’re coming from.

Okay, that seems like my way in. Throughout this, I’ve been getting worrying messages from a crazy man who sounds just like the person who called the cops, and I think that he might have been the person who gave me the tutorial. I finally get hold of a brilliant weapon: The minigun. Testing it out on one of the deranged clones, it works perfectly.

Okay, now I need to get through those doors. Something I was wondering from the whole lore of 47 is the barcode on the back of his neck, which I’ve found out. There’s a barcode scanner which is how they get out. That dead clone before… Maybe I can use it to get into where they’re coming from…

Bingo, I’m in the dubious backroom. Of course, there’s the problem of those clones.

No problem anymore. Walking into the laboratory, my ‘Dad’ comes out and tries to greet me. With a taser. I meet him with a minigun bullet to the face. As he falls, he tells me about how he’s so disappointed in me, and how inevitable it was. Shutting him up is just a case of snapping his neck.

Wow, that is the whole of Hitman played through. I could review it but I’ve had enough Hitman for some time. I may continue this into the next game, or I might not. It’s been a great chance for me to see if I can do daily posts, and I hope you’ve enjoyed them.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

